

Downeast Maine Renewable Energy Work Group

A relatively small group was invited to participate in a short series of three focused discussions. Not every member of the Working Group attended all three meetings, but the following 17 participants contributed to a least one meeting in the autumn of 2013:

Jon Calame, Coordinator for Thermal Efficiency: Eastport, Working Group moderator

Harold Clossey, Executive Director for Sunrise County Economic Council

Ken Daye, Program Manager for Sunrise County Economic Council

Mike Eisensmith, Regional Planning Director for Northern Maine Development Commission

John Ferland, V.P. of Project Development for the Ocean Renewable Power Co.

Scott Hallowell, CEO for the Eastern Maine Electric Co-op

Wendy Harrington, Program Director for the Maine Sea Coast Mission

Matt Kearns, V.P. of business development for First Wind

Neil Kiely, Director of Development in New England for First Wind

Glen Marquis, Director of Operations and Planning for Ocean Renewable Power Co.

Tim Schneider, Public Advocate for Maine State Government

Mark Seavey, Manufacturing Executive for Fulghum Fibers

Matt Smith, V.P. of sales and marketing for Xpress Natural Gas

Jeff Thaler, Visiting Professor of Energy Policy, Law and Ethics at UMaine Orono

Jeff Tounge, V.P. of Sales and Development for Xpress Natural Gas

Dylan Voorhees, Clean Energy Director for the Natural Resources Council of Maine

Asher Woodworth, research assistant